### **CURRENT REPRESENTATIVES**

### SUB-COMMITTEES/WORKING PARTIES/PANELS/BOARDS

1. Advisory Panel for the Appointment and Removal of Local Authority Governors (5 - 2)

Councillors P.J. Bevan, W. David, D. Havard, Mrs P. Marsden, R. Saralis, J. Simmonds, J. Roberts Nominated Substitutes: M. Adams, M. James, Mrs T. Parry, A. Whitcombe

2. Bargoed Town Centre Management Group (6 members - Aberbargoed/Bargoed/Gilfach Wards plus Cabinet Member)

Councillors C. Andrews, A. Collis, D.T. Davies, L. Harding, A.G. Higgs, Mrs D. Price, plus Cabinet Member for Economy, Infrastructure and Sustainability - Councillor S. Morgan

3. Blackwood Town Centre Management Group (5 members - Blackwood/Cefn Forest Wards plus Cabinet Member)

Councillors N. Dix, K. Etheridge, A. Farina-Childs, G. Simmonds, T.J. Williams plus Cabinet Member for Economy, Infrastructure and Sustainability - Councillor S. Morgan

4. Bryn Compost Liaison Group (adjoining ward members and Cabinet Member) - To Be Disbanded in Due Course (Report to Annual Council Refers)

Councillors A. Angel, C. Bezzina, D. Cushing, W. David, A. Gair, M.P. James, B. Miles, S. Morgan, Mrs T. Parry plus Cabinet Member for Neighbourhood Services - Councillor N. George

5. Caerphilly Community Safety Delivery Group (1 member)

Cabinet Member for Environment and Public Protection - Councillor Mrs E. Stenner

6. Caerphilly Homes Task Group (Welsh Housing Quality Standard)(7 members/7 tenant representatives) 5 - 2

Councillors M. Davies, L. Harding, A. Hussey, Mrs B. Jones, Mrs L. Phipps, Mrs D. Price, L.G. Whittle

7. Caerphilly Local Access Forum (Cabinet Member)

Cabinet Member for Neighbourhood Services - Councillor N. George

8. Caerphilly Town Centre Management Group (9 members - Morgan Jones/St. Martins/St. James Wards plus Cabinet Member)

Councillors P.J. Bevan, S. Cooke, C. Elsbury, Mrs C. Forehead, Ms E. Forehead, J.E. Fussell, Mrs B.A. Jones, S. Kent, J. Pritchard plus Cabinet Member for Economy, Infrastructure and Sustainability - Councillor S. Morgan

#### 9. Community Council Liaison Sub-Committee (16 members) 11 - 4 - 1

Councillors A. Angel, C. Andrews, A. Farina-Childs, A. Gair, A. Higgs, M. James, L. Jeremiah, Ms P. Leonard, Mrs T. Parry, J. Pritchard, J. Ridgewell, Mrs M.E. Sargent, C. Thomas, A. Whitcombe, R. Whiting, B. Zaplatynski

#### 10. Corporate Health and Safety Committee (7 members) 5 - 2

Councillors M. Adams, P.J. Bevan, D.T. Hardacre, D. Havard, A.G. Higgs, S. Kent, W. Williams

#### 11. Corporate Joint Consultative Committee (all Cabinet members)

Councillors C.J. Cuss, N. George, C. Gordon, Mrs B. Jones, Mrs P. Marsden, S. Morgan, Mrs L. Phipps, D.V. Poole, Mrs E. Stenner,

#### 12. Education Achievement Service Board (EAS)

Councillor Mrs L. Phipps - substitute Councillor C. Cuss

#### 13. Education Achievement Service Audit and Risk Assurance Committee

Councillors Mrs E.M. Aldworth and Mrs C. Andrews

#### 14. Future Generations Advisory Panel (11 members) 7 - 3 - 1

Councillors S. Cook, K. Dawson, C. Elsbury, D. Havard, S. Kent, C.P. Mann, S. Morgan, J. Ridgewell, G. Simmonds, R. Whiting, B. Zaplatynski

#### 15. Grants to the Voluntary Sector Panel (15 members) 10 - 4 - 1

Councillors C. Andrews, L. Binding, M. Davies, A. Farina-Childs, A. Gair, D. Hardacre, R. Gough, A. Higgs, L. Jeremiah, Mrs A. Leonard, Mrs G. Oliver, D.W.R. Preece, R. Saralis, J. Taylor, A. Whitcombe

#### 16 Housing Recharge Panel (1 Member) -

Councillor D. Havard (substitute Councillor Mrs D. Price)

# 17. Monmouthshire and Brecon Canal - Crumlin Arm Working Group (adjoining ward members (Abercarn/Crosskeys/Crumlin/Newbridge/Risca East/Risca West) and Cabinet Member)

Councillors M. Davies, N. George, A. Hussey, L. Jeremiah, G. Johnston, Mrs A. Leonard, Ms P. Leonard, B. Owen, D.W.R Preece, J. Simmonds, C. Thomas, A. Whitcombe, R. Whiting plus Cabinet Member for Neighbourhood Services - Councillor N. George

#### 18. Pensions/Compensation Committee (8 members) 6 - 2 (plus relevant Cabinet Member)

Councillors W. David, Ms J. Gale, D.T. Hardacre, B. Miles, D.W.R. Preece, Mrs M.E. Sargent, L.G. Whittle, W. Williams plus appropriate Cabinet Member

Substitutes M. Adams, Mrs E. M. Aldworth, J. Simmonds, J. Taylor

#### 19. Prosiect Gwyrdd Joint Scrutiny Panel (2 members) 1 - 1

Councillors J. Bevan, C. Elsbury

#### 20. Rights of Way Cabinet Committee (5 Cabinet Members)

Councillors C. Cuss, C. Gordon, S. Morgan, Mrs L. Phipps, Mrs E. Stenner

# 21. Risca Town Centre Management Group (5 members - Risca East/Risca West Wards plus Cabinet Member)

Councillors N. George, Mrs A. Leonard, Ms P. Leonard, B. Owen, R. Whiting plus Cabinet Member for Economy, Infrastructure and Sustainability – Councillor S. Morgan

#### 22. River Rhymney Task Group (3 members) 2 - 1

Councillors A. Collis, M. Evans, S. Kent

### 23. Scrutiny Leadership Group

Chairs and Vice Chairs of Scrutiny Committees, Democratic Services Committee and Audit Committee

#### 24. Standing Advisory Council on Religious Education (6 members) 4 - 2

Councillors Mrs E. M. Aldworth, Mrs G. Oliver, J. Ridgewell, Mrs M.E. Sargent, J. Simmonds, J. Taylor

#### 25. View Point Panel

Education for Life	}	
Health Social Care and Well Being	}	
Policy and Resources	}	relevant Cabinet Members
Regeneration and Environment	}	

#### 26. Voluntary Sector Liaison Committee (15 members) 10 - 4 - 1

Councillors Mrs E. M. Aldworth, J. Bevan, A. Collis, S. Cook, K. Etheridge, J.E. Fussell, R.W. Gough, A.G. Higgs, V. James, Mrs B.A. Jones, Mrs T. Parry, A. Whitcombe, R. Whiting, L.G. Whittle, W. Williams

# 27. Ystrad Mynach Town Centre Management Group (4 members - Hengoed/Ystrad Mynach Wards plus Cabinet Member)

Councillors A. Angel, D. Cushing, Mrs T. Parry, M. James, plus Cabinet Member for Economy, Infrastructure and Sustainability - Councillor S. Morgan